help_outline Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
cancel
HomeNews
Date: 7/21/2020
Subject: ACTION ALERT
From: KFDW



The Kansas Federation of Democratic Women support Governor Kelly's order to start school after Labor Day. The State Board of Education could use more time to plan so that we can have the best outcomes for students. If they were to start now, with Kansas cases on the rise, they would likely have to start on-line. With a little more time we may see cases start to decrease and this announcement may also make the public take mitigation strategies more seriously.

 
 
Public comments regarding Governor Kelly's order are being taken HERE.
 
 

CALL TO ACTION


The State Board of Education members need to hear from you TODAY, July 21st. They vote tomorrow, July 22nd! Easy copy & paste instructions below.


Susan Wagle, the state Senate president who has made everything political this year, is urging people to contact the board asking them to overturn the Governor's order. THEY NEED TO HEAR FROM BOTH SIDES.


TO SEND AN EMAIL

Copy and paste the distribution list below.


Subject: I support the Governor Kelly's order to start school after Labor day

Message: Something as simple as saying that you want them to support the order is fine, or you can provide a few reasons.

Include your name, city, and maybe even the school district you live in


DISTRIBUTION LIST

jwaugh@ksde.org, sroberts@ksde.org, mdombrosky@ksde.org, amah@ksde.org, jclifford@ksde.org, dhorst@ksde.org, bjones@ksde.org, kbusch@ksde.org, jporter@ksde.org, jmcniece@ksde.org


FYI - THEIR NAMES

Janet Waugh, Steve Roberts, Michelle Dombrosky, Ann Mah, Jean Clifford, Deena Horst, Ben Jones, Kathy Busch, Jim Porter and Jim McNiece.